Belief

After going through a traumatic experience you become accustomed to dealing with certain things that you might never have had to deal with. Certain words take on a whole new meaning and your outlook changes completely. As for me I just started to believe that all things are possible…
Never once did I ask why because after all was said and done I was Alive. My life had been spared and I knew that I was alive for a reason… God had chosen my path and I was determined to begin my journey. Through all the pain, despair, and tears my belief in God has kept me whole. So to all those non believers let me be the first to say. We have to believe in something, so why not believe in God? He has taken a broken Black Man and created a whole New Man. I’m happy with the man I’ve become and proud of the man I’m becoming…..

One thought on “Belief

Leave a comment